The clock in the shopping center

_DSC5987

(27th January) I saw this when I was having a nice hot chocolate in the Nero in the middle of the shopping center of coventry. They reminded me a little of the Blackpool illuminations. There was a number of them set up above the shops, but only this one was lit. I might go back and see if any others were lit. One looked like it was shaped into a penny farthing. I would presume that these have been put in place to promote Coventry’s industrial history.

_DSC5989

I like the practicality of it as well (it is a working clock).

Leave a Reply

